Reference Sources

Title Call No. 

General Reference Tools

U.S. Landscape Ordinances KF 5692 .Z93 A23 1998  REF
Oxford Companion to Gardens SB 469.25 .O95 1986  REF
Complete Guide to Gardening and Landscaping SB 473 .G288  REF
Index of Garden Plants SB 407 .G75 1994  REF
The American Horticultural Society Encyclopedia of Gardening SB 450.95 .A45 1993  REF
Plant Identification Terminology QK 9 .H37 1994 REF
A Dictionary of Botany QK 9 .L735  REF
Trees of the Northern United States and Canada QK 110 .F3 1995  REF
Stearns Dictionary of Plant Names for Gardeners QK 11 .S6 1992  REF
The Plant Book QK 11 .M29 1997  REF
Plants of the Gods QK 99 .A1 S39 REF
Encyclopedia of Trees and Shrubs QK 474.87 .V47 1997  REF
Weeds of the Northeast QK 118 .U93 1997  REF
The Encyclopedia of North American Trees QK 110 .B46 2000  REF
The Illustrated Book of Wildflowers and Shrubs QK 112 .G75 1993 REF
Wildflowers of North America QK 112 .V46 1984  REF
Guide to Flowering Plant Families QK 115 .Z65 1994  REF
Plant Structure QK 642 .B68 2000  REF
Hortus Third SB 45 .B22 1976  REF
A Dictionary of Plants Used by Man SB 107 .U83  REF
American Standard for Nursery Stock SB 118.5 .A54 1997  REF
 The New Oxford Book of Food Plants SB 175 .V38 1997  REF
North American Horticulture: A Reference Guide SB 317.56 .U6 N67 1992 REF
The National Gardening Association Dictionary of Horticulture SB 317.58 .D53 1994 REF
Encyclopedia of Horticulture SB 317.58 .D53 1994 REF
Ball Redbook SB 405 .B254 1991  REF
The Reference Manual of Woody Plant Propagation : From Seed to Tissue Culture : A Practical Working Guide to the Propagation of Over 1100 Species, Varieties, and Cultivars SB 199 D57 1987 REF
Garden Insects of North America SB 605 .N7 C73 2004 REF

Special Issues: Biography  (see also some * items above)

Dictionary of American Biography E 176 D 56  v. 1- supplements  REF
Encyclopedia of Architecture NA 31 E 59 1990 v. 1-4 REF
Encyclopedia of Gardens: History and Design SB 465 E63 2001 v.1-3 REF
Encyclopedia of World Biography CT 103 E 56 1992  REF
New Royal Horticultural Society Dictionary of Gardening SB 450.95 D 53 1992  REF
Women in World History HQ 1115 W6 1999  REF

Special Issues: Propagation (see also items above)

Starting from Seed : The Natural Gardener's Guide to Propagating Plants  SB 359.4 C87 1998Stacks
The Complete Book of Plant Propagation SB 119 C7 1992 Stacks
Secrets of Plant Propagation : Starting Your Own flowers, Vegetables, Fruits, Berries, Shrubs, Trees, and Houseplants. SB 119 H55 1985  Stacks
Plant Propagation : Principles and Practices  SB 119 H3 1983  Stacks
Plant Propagation in Pictures : How to Increase the Number of Plants in Your Home and Garden by Division, Grafting, Layering, Cuttings, Bulbs and Tubers, Sowing Seeds and Spores. SB 119 F8 1979 Stacks