Reference Sources

Title Call No.
Survey of Social Science: Sociology Series HN 17 .S86 1994 REF (5 vols.)
Violence in America HN 90 .V5 V5474 1999 REF (3 vols)
Encyclopedia of Crime & Justice HV 6017 .E52 2002 (4 vols.) REF
World Encyclopedia of Organized Crime HV 6017 .E54 1992 REF
Crime in America HV 6787 .D87 1996 REF
Crime in the United States HV 6787 .A3 1999 REF
Crime in the United States 2000 HV 6787 .A3 2000 REF
City Crime Rankings HV 6787 .C57 1996 (2 vols.) REF
Crime State Rankings 1995 HV 6787 .C77 1995 REF
The A to Z Encyclopedia of Serial Killers HV 6515 .S343 1997 REF
National Gangs Resource Handbooks HV 6439 .U5 K663 1994
Gangs HV 6439 .U7 K55 1996 REF
The Mafia Encyclopedia HV 6441 .S53 1999 REF
An Introduction to Gangs HV 6439 .U5 K66 1998 REF
You Are Going to Prison HV 6084 .H64 1994 REF
Encyclopedia of Women and Crime HV 6046 .E56 2000 REF
Encyclopedia of Rape HV 6558 .E53 2004 REF
The Handbook of Crime and Punishment HV 6789 .H25 1999 REF
Crime and the Justice System in America HV 6789 .C6884 1997 REF
Dictionary of American Criminal Justice HV 7411 .C53 1998 REF
Criminal Justice Research in Libraries and on the Internet HV 7419 .N45 1997 REF
The Encyclopedia of Police Science HV 7901 .E53 1995 REF
Copspeak HV 7901 .P55 1996 REF
Cops, Crooks, and Criminologists HV 7911 .A1 A94 1996 REF
Handbook of State Police, Highway Patrols, and Investigative Agencies HV 7965 .T67 1987 REF
Encyclopedia of Forensic Science HV 8073 .B425 2004 REF
The FBI Encyclopedia HV 8144 .F43 N46 2003 REF
The FBI: A Comprehensive Reference Guide HV 8144 .F43 T48 1999 REF
Campus Security and Law Enforcement HV 8290 .P63 1994 REF
Prisons and Prison Systems: A Global Encyclopedia HV 8665 .R67 2006 REF
Encyclopedia of American Prisons HV 9471 .E425 1996 REF
Prisons in America HV 9471 .R36 1999 REF
Oxford Companion to American Law KF 154 .O96 2002 REF
West's Encyclopedia of American Law KF 154 .W47 1998 REF (12 vols.)
A Dictionary of Modern Legal Usage KF 156 .G367 1995 REF
Burtons Legal Thesaurus KF 156 .B856 1998 REF
Dictionary of Legal Terms KF 156 .G53 1998 REF
Real Life Dictionary of the Law KF 156 .H55 1995 REF
Black's Law Dictionary (7th ed.) KF 156 .B53 1999 REF
Legal Research (7th ed.) KF 240 .C54 2000 REF
Legal Research KF 240 .E35 1999 REF
Great American Court Cases KF 385 .A4 G68 1999 REF (4 vols.)
National Survey of State Laws KF 386 .N38 1999 REF
Encyclopedia of the American Constitution KF 4548 .E53 1986 REF (4 vols.)
Family Legal Guide KF 387 .Y655 2004
Guide to the U.S. Supreme Court KF 8742 .W567 1990 REF
The Oxford Guide to United States Supreme Court Decisions KF 4548 .O97 1999 REF
Massachusetts Domestic Relations Rules and Statutes Annotated KFM 2494 .A29 K56 2001 REF
Massachusetts Rules of Court - State KFM 2929 .A195 2001 REF
Massachusetts Rules of Court - Federal KFM 2929 .A196 2001 REF
Massachusetts General Laws Annotated KFM 2430 .W4 REF
Criminal Law & Procedure of Massachusetts KFM 2961 .A3 2002 REF
Massachusetts Practice  KFM 2480 .M3 REF (note: vols. 30, 30A, and 32 are kept on Reserve behind the circulation desk.)